Copyright 2022 A-Zee Records & Alfie Zappacosta. We don't like our e-mail being used or sold to others either. Record labels want you to have a certain style, but now I can do anything I want. Today, he writes everything from opera to rap. But although at the pinnacle in both singing and guitar playing, his greatest gift is his writing talent. I was 8 yrs old. "I'm a writer and I like to write as many different kinds of songs as I can," Alfie states. And this is what makes him an incredible songwriter, even as he enters his 5th decade of music-making. Times when I can honestly say I got to know the man behind the voice, the human behind the superstar. The year 2012 was heartbreaking for Zappacosta, whose wife of more than 30 years, Sonny, died suddenly last July from an anemia related illness. Sep 16 @ 6:00pm @ 6:00 pm - 9:00 pm - Doors: 6pm Show: 7:00pm This show features one of Canadas top musicians: Edmontons own Alfie Zappacosta with Andrew Glover on keys and Dave Babcock on saxop spotlightcabaret.ca/shows/alfie-zappacosta-prime-rib-dinner-show-2022-09-16/. Scott Raymond Adams (born June 8, 1957) is an American author and cartoonist. Alfie Zappacosta 28 Apr An Evening with Alfie Zappacosta!! Email address: Alfie Zappacosta In the same year, he penned and sang Overload exclusively for the multi-platinum soundtrack Dirty Dancing and Loverboy would record Zappacostas Thats Where The Money Goes for their Wildside album. 15. Hughs Room, Hey Halifax!! Musically, he began his career in the late 70s as a Copyright 2018 by Stratis Publishing Ltd. All Rights Reserved. Tickets are available online. He continued to write and sing, producing a new album every couple of years. #novascotia #petiterivierevineyards #crousetown, Alfie Zappacosta Prime Rib Dinner & Show Spotlight Cabaret, Share on Facebook Zappacosta also battled his own health problems as he was Zappacosta was born on 1953, is a Singer. Fans love his powerful storytelling, which makes an emotional and long-lastin